About the Consulate General of the Russian Federation in Sydney

The Consulate General is a state authority for foreign relations of the Russian Federation exercising consular functions on behalf of the Russian Federation inside its consular district on the territory of Australia. The Consulate General's consular district includes six Australian states: New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania. 

The Consulate General protects rights and interests of the Russian Federation, of the Russian nationals, both individuals and bodies corporate furthers the development of commercial, economic and cultural relations between Russia and Australia and otherwise promotes friendly relations between two countries; exercises full scale of official consular functions envisaged by the legislation of the Russian Federation and the principles of international law. 


Diplomatic staff of the Consulate General

Mr. Sergey B. SHIPILOV


Mr. Andrey G. AGOFONOV

Mr. Vladimir A. ILIASOV


Ms. Ekaterina S. FEFELOVA


Important information

To enter the Russian Federation a foreign citizen must submit a valid identity document, accepted as such by the Russian Federation, and a visa. It is not possible to obtain a visa at the airport, when entering Russia. A visa entitles the holder to travel to the Russian Federation and apply for admission; it does not guarantee entry. An immigration inspector at the port of entry determines the visa holder's eligibility for admission into the Russian Federation. Therefore you should be able to present at the port of entry the copy of your invitation or visa support papers along with your passport and visa. 

Continue Reading


  • Президент России
  • Правительство России
  • Совет Федерации
  • Государственная Дума
  • Совет Безопасности
  • Министерство иностранных дел
  • Министерство обороны
  • МВД России
  • Генеральная прокуратура
  • ФСБ России
  • Главное управление специальных программ Президента РФ
  • Федеральная миграционная служба